CDC data for New Hampshire shows that the cost of lost wages and medical bills for motor vehicles was $51 million dollars. Young adults accounted for 44% of the costs. Lost wages and medical bill reimbursements are just two of the damage elements for truck accident claims in New Hampshire. The largest element is often the pain and suffering award for the physical discomfort and agony. Lawyers from top law practices are especially adept at arguing for a maximum pain and suffering award. A personal injury who has tried New Hampshire cases will interview you, family members and friends about your limitations because of the accident.
Insurance Minimums for Truck Owners
Truck accidents are especially expensive if you're at fault. Cars usually suffer much more physical damage than passenger cars. This means the occupants also suffer much more damage. Common expenses a personal injury lawyer who works in New Hampshire will sue an at-fault driver or owner for are the health costs to get better, compensation for emotional suffering and physical discomfort and pain, and lost self-employment income or wages.
Title 21 of the New Hampshire Statutes holds that truck owners should have minimum basic insurance to meet some of the damages. Truck drivers should make sure the owner meets these requirements before driving. The minimums are 25/50/25. 25 and 50 means $25,000 for bodily injury damages for just one accident victims. $50,000 covers multiple victims for one truck vehicle accident. $25,000 covers property damage for the vehicles and personal property. Commercial vehicle owners will need more insurance. All truck owners should consider getting more than the minimum.
Collision insurance will pay for damage to the truck even if the truck owner caused the accident. UM and UIM pays if the at-fault driver didn't have enough insurance or didn't have any insurance. A personal injury will work to get you paid from all the insurance policies that apply.
Other New Hampshire Truck Laws
Truck drivers need to follow all the applicable vehicle laws in New Hampshire. These include laws on following too closely, obeying traffic signals and stop signs and all the rules of the road. There are also laws for what to do in case of an accident, what registrations are required and what equipment is allowed. There are federal laws and state laws. These laws cover how the hours that drivers can operate without taking a rest are regulated and many other rules.
Some trucks are driven in-state. Others are driven across state lines. Some trucks qualify as commercial vehicles. These include vehicles that transport 16 or more people. They also include single vehicles that weigh 26,000 pounds or more and combination vehicles that weigh 26,000 pounds or more with the pulled vehicle weighing 10,000 pounds or more. Vehicles that carry hazardous materials and need to be placarded are also commercial vehicles. To drive these vehicles, commercial drivers need to get a commercial driver's license (CDL). They can only get one CDL. Drivers with a CDL must comply with tougher standards. This includes a blood alcohol level of .04 limit instead of the .08 limit for most drivers. Bus drivers must meet a .02 limit.
New Hampshire Truck Accidents Require Lawyers from Top Law Firms
If someone was tragically killed in a truck accident, the personal representative in New Hampshire can bring a wrongful death claim on behalf of family members. If you were severely hurt, you can bring your own claim. Both claims need the help of a personal injury lawyer. Contact a lawyer who practices locally to preserve your claim and fight for all you are entitled to.
Read More Here: http://bit.ly/1t6oVlV